CEO of Level21 Tempestt Harris Set to Produce The Carolinas First Major Fashion Award Show

09/28/2018

Big News In The Fashion Community For Charlotte NC.

Not only is Charlotte a vastly growing city and a major leader in banking, 31 year old Charlotte Native Tempestt Harris may have just turned her city into the fashion capital of the Carolinas by spearheading its first MAJOR Fashion Award Show. Set for September 21st 2019. " I have been working on this for two years, It is so important to me to see our artist, producers and designers be recognized for their hard work." She told us. " I feel I am mutual ground because I am media, I have relationships with everyone, and our board is not involved with the every day politics of the fashion industry--although they are extremely invested in its success. This was important to me during the process because it will keep everything fair and unbiased during the nomination process." She stated.


In my opinion this was a power move and a mark in history. Over 14 years in entertainment, she has various accomplishments in television working on sets for TruTV and WeTV. Handling travel bookings for executives under major label So So Def for producer Jermaine Dupri and Bow Wow ( Shad Moss). All eyes in the industry are on her now. Tempestt is on track to be the next major media conglomerate in her industry with Level21. I asked her if she was nervous. She looked confused , smiled and said " Nervous about what? I don't understand the question." Her childlike mystique, business acumen and compassion was interesting to come across; almost like she is just having fun, but knows exactly what she is doing. She was also awarded magazine of the year for 2017 by the QC Awards. Tempestt continues to open doors for those who are over looked in the industry. " I know what it's like to feel invisible and I know a star when I see one. I haven't been wrong yet (knock on wood) She laughed. "I love people, all people! That's it. I help who I can. God has graced me."  Such an amazing interview! Thanks for sitting with me Tempestt. I see so much more success in your future.

Click here to learn more about the Carolina Fashion Awards

https://www.carolinafashionawards.com/

Written by 

Melissa Dupaint

Email: fashionnews@gmail.com

Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started